Useful Links

Useful Links

Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website

Downend

  • Mon 24 Feb -Wed 4 Mar Year 11 PPE Exams     Wed 26 Feb Year 12 Parents Evening (16:30-19:30)     Sat 29 Feb - Sun 8 Mar Exchange Visit to Germany     Mon 9 Mar - Fri 13 Mar Year 10 Work Experience Week     Mon 9 Mar - Fri 13 Mar Year 13 Exam Week      Thu 26 Mar Year 11 Parents Evening (16:30-19:30)     Wed 1 April Year 8 Parents Evening (16:30-19:30)     Fri 3 April INSET Day. End of Term 4.

Year 6 Transition

The Transition Day for Students Starting in September 2019 will be Thursday 27th June 2019

The Year 6 Parents Evening will be held on Wednesday 26th June 2019

The first day of the school year for Year 7 Students will be Wednesday September 4th 2019

Our 2019 Open Evening for prospective students and families looking to join Year 7 will take place on
Thursday Sept 26th 2019, 6pm - 8.30pm.

 

Year 6 Parents Evening Information 2019

Please click on the links below to view a copy of the information for Transition from Year 6 to Year 7:

Show list Show Grid

Any students who are joining us in September 2019 who would like to find out more about music lessons, please use the links below to express an interest.